METRO CITY : Night Shift

Started by Rik_Vargard, Mon 07/02/2022 16:22:29

« previous - next »

Rik_Vargard

In the future, Humankind has terraformed and colonized many planets...and is continuing to explore up to the far reaches of the galaxy.

[Enter Name] has grown up in the orphanage of Metro City, capital of planet Antoryos, and thus has been given a role to participate in society by becoming a police officer.
with police academy friend Darcy they choose to patrol at night because of the ambient created by the lights of the city.

Progress
This project is in it's very early stages (like Alpha 0.1) at this point as I'm still learning AGS and BLENDER but things are moving forward at their own pace.

My "stronger" skills : Story - Visuals - Audio ambient
My "weaker" skills (still learning) : Coding - Puzzle creation (I could need some inspiration for that when the time comes)

After some weeks wandering around in AGS and BLENDER I can say I'm excited to work on this project  :)

I really want to thank all the people that helped me so far on the AGS forums. Thanks to you I now know this modest dream of mine can become reality one day!

GAME CREDITS: (as for now)
Spoiler

MUSIC
Synthwave Game Boy by Infraction
80s Synthwave by MOKKA
Electronic by Artur Andreevich
Apollo by MOKKA
Arpy by Dan Henig

3D Models
Rik Vargard
Austin Beaulier
Nours
3DHaupt
Lee Alex Johansson
triplestriker25
Peter Primini
aitortilla01
antoniojmonteiro
tl0615
Gordon Zuchhold
Callum McMorran
Ilona Khovan
Georgia.Perry

BIG THANKS
Crimson Wizard
eriOo
arjOn
Khris
newwaveburritos
heltenjon
Stupot
Ponch
Cassiebsg
Mandle
Slasher
BarbWire
RetroLee
Cassiebsg
Matti
[close]

heltenjon

This looks really cool!  (nod) You've really got the Neon Jungle down. Best of luck with the project!

Rik_Vargard

Quote from: heltenjon on Mon 07/02/2022 16:47:51
This looks really cool!  (nod) You've really got the Neon Jungle down. Best of luck with the project!
Hey thank you very much, heltenjon! :)